To see your profile, click on your name on the right top corner of your screen. Then, click on “My Profile”:
Your profile information will be displayed:
Your profile includes your name, email address, password and country. It provides the option of receiving email notifications from the platform.
To edit your personal information, change them and click “Save”. If you change your email address, you will receive a confirmation email to verify the new email address is correct.
All alert messages will be received in the Message Center of the platform. By default, they will also be sent to the email address you have registered in your profile. If you don´t want to receive alerts and notifications by email, deactivate this option from the Notification Settings option:
- New Assignment: an alert is sent when the teacher has created a new assignment.
- New Message: an alert is sent when teachers create messages for the class or individual students, when Training Managers create messages for the school, or when the system creates general interest messages for all platform users.
- New Marks: an alert is sent when the teacher has graded assignments.
If you wish to reset your password, click “Change Password”. A small form will be displayed. You will be asked to enter your current password and your new password twice. Click on “Save” to change your password.
If you need to change your classes, please contact your Training Manager. If you are a teacher, you can´t edit classes assigned to you. Only the Training Manager of your institution can do it.