When you log in to Richmond Spiral, you can check if you have any unread messages. The number of unread messages appears on the Messages icon.
Click on the icon to see your messages.
Unread messages have an orange icon next to them.
Click on the blue arrow to expand the view and read the full message.
Click on the blue X to delete a message. If you delete a message, it will disappear permanently.
When we, at Richmond, need to send you a message about Richmond Spiral, this will appear as a System notification and it will have a yellow icon.
Only teachers and Richmond can send messages. Students cannot send messages.
If you are a teacher, read this article for more information on how to send messages.